Who is in, who is out in Uhuru’s new cabinet?

0 891

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

uhuruPresident Uhuru Kenyatta has named six cabinet secretaries with most of them retaining their positions.

In the list Dr Fred Matiangi is the new Cs Interior and co-ordination and will in the meantime act as education cabinet secretary, Joe Mucheru retains  ministry of Information Communication and Technology, James Macharia Transport,Energy Ministry Charles Keter , Henry Rotich has retained Treasury ministry  while Najib Balala remains in tourism.

Uhuru has also forwarded the names of Ukur Yatani,John Munyes and Director of Public Prosecutions Keriako Tobiko to parliament for possible  nominations to cabinet posts.

Tobiko has already resigned from his job as DPP in readiness for the nominations.

Meanwhile Kinuthia Mbugua is the new state house controller while Joseph Kinywa retained his position as head of civil service.




Did you enjoy this article?
Signup today and receive free updates straight in your inbox. We will never share or sell your email address.
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More