All set for Uhuru inauguration

All set for Uhuru inauguration

0 514

All is set for the inauguration of President Uhuru Kenyatta and his Deputy President William Ruto at the Moi International Sports Centre, Kasarani tomorrow.

The government says at least 11 heads of state have confirmed their attendance to the ceremony.

Top on the list of the heads of state attending Mr Kenyatta’s second and final term swearing-in has Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu.

Others are Yoweri Museveni of Uganda, Botswana’s Ian Khama, Rwanda’s Paul Kagame, John Pombe Magufuli of Tanzania, Edgar Lungu of Zambia, Ismaïl Omar Guelleh of Djibouti, Namibia’s Hage Geingob, Faure Gnassingbé of Togo, Mohamed Farmajo of Somalia, and Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn of Ethiopia.

Gates to the facility will be opened as early as 4am to allow members of the public attending the ceremony time to settle down inside the sports complex.