Sauti Sol treat fans to a free online concert courtesy of World Health Organisation

0 1,243

Kenyan boy band Sauti Sol on Sunday treated their fans worldwide to a free online concert on their official Instagram account.

The concert dubbed ‘Together at Home’ was sponsored by World Health Organisation and Global citizen and was aimed at promoting awareness on the importance of social distancing amid the Coronavirus pandemic.

Over six thousand Fans were treated to some of Sauti sol’s all-time throwbacks and current hits like ‘Still the One’, ‘Suzzanna’, ‘Short n Sweet’ ‘coming home’ among others.

“Well, y’all are in for a treat today. Free IG Live concert, so no need to call a guy who knows someone who works with the organizer for comps. Everyone is a VVIP and drip is a must! You have to look pretty before tuning in haha. Spread the good vibes, staying home doest have to be boring at all. #TogetherAtHome @glblctzn @who TIME: 20:00 (EAT) | 17:00 (GMT) | 10:00 (PDT),” Sauti sol wrote while promoting the event

The band will be hosting another live concert on Friday

Comments
Loading...