Hall of Fame Awards set for Saturday

0 459

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Kenya Football Hall of Fame executive committee has announced that the 5th Annual Hall of Fame Awards will be held on Saturday 9th December at the Sentrim 680 Hotel, Nairobi from 2pm.

The Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization whose goal is to recognize and reward outstanding footballers, administrators and facilitators who have over the years served the sport in Kenya, and have also turned out to be model citizens.

Our goals are to tie this award to a scholarship named after inductees in order to provide scholarships for needy football talented children. We also aim to encourage education amongst footballers thus in the process, create capable individuals who are likely to give back to the sport.

The long term goals are to create a fraternity of great footballers; a place where individuals are acknowledged and rewarded for their contribution while at the same time giving the youth an opportunity to strive for greatness.

After the award the winners of the event will provide a mentorship program that will run every quarter as good will ambassadors for the Hall of Fame in different schools and events.

Below are the Inductees to the Hall of Fame:

  1. 2016, Golden Boy Ambrose Ayoyi was Inducted to the Hall of Fame
  2. 2015, The Late Legendary Goalkeeper James Sianga
  3. 2014 Legendary Goalkeeper Mohammed Abbas
  4. 2013 Legendary Striker Joe Kadenge was the first Inductee to the hall of fame.
Did you enjoy this article?
Signup today and receive free updates straight in your inbox. We will never share or sell your email address.
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More